Wheatland County

Wheatland County offers visitors a diverse experience, ranging from a rich ranching heritage to thriving arts communities. Gain a glimpse into this cowboy lifestyle by taking in one of the area's many rodeos. The hamlet's intimate streets are also packed with galleries, craft shops, a general store and a café with live music. Communities in Wheatland County: Gleichen, Hussar, Rockyford, Rosebud, Standard, Strathmore.

Key Community Features

In the heart of the county's undulating farmland is the unique community of Rosebud, home to Alberta's only rural professional theatre. Attending a play at Rosebud Theatre comes complete with a country buffet served in an historic building.

Don't Miss

Rosebud Centennial Museum; Little Country General Store; Akokiniskway Golf Course; Rosebud Theatre